Newly diagnosed, and in need of suggestions.

New members can introduce themselves here

Newly diagnosed, and in need of suggestions.

Postby NicoleM » Sun Apr 22, 2018 10:16 pm

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting within a forum like this, so I apologize in advance for any formatting errors.
I was very recently diagnosed with a cavernous angioma and associated venous angioma, in my left frontal lobe, and it measures over a centimeter in size
I have experienced several symptoms for the past year, which have impacted my life greatly, the first strand of symptoms started about a year ago, lasted strongly for around six months, and then lessened in their level of severity. This was until about a month ago, when my symptoms began to become more severe and new symptoms started popping up. My symptoms include; tremors, weakness, constant headache with sharp pains, doubled, blurred, and spotted vision, vision that "locks" in place for 20-30 seconds, nausea, jolts of pain throughout my body that I would describe as feeling like shocks, slight difficulty with speech and finding words, and some episodes where I feel extremely agitated. Some of the more recent symptoms; (vision issues, jolts of pain, constant headache with sharp pains that come and go) have only been present for the past few weeks and have progressively worsened, (my diagnosis was a week and a half ago). I'm also having trouble telling my left from right for some reason.