My experience with cannabis and my CA

Discussions of issues related to living with cavernous angiomas

My experience with cannabis and my CA

Postby MOE » Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:09 pm

Just to get it out of the way, does cannabis or some cannabinoid reduce the size of a CA? No, not from my experience however it does help diminish some of the symptoms. Before I was diagnosed I was a commercial pilot so you can understand that this whole marijuana deal was not my thing. To keep things short I'll get right to it.

Smoking marijuana should be avoided as its probably the most inefficient way of consumption (most cannabinoids evaporate at 160-200*C (320-392*F) and a butane lighter runs at 1800*C(3200*F)) besides basically being the smoke of burnt plants in your lungs.

The closest thing to that is something called a vaporizer, it heats up the material to the point most cannabinoids evaporate and are breathed in but it doesn't burn the plant so you get no smoke and no smell.
Regular weed consumed via a vaporizer can help with nausea, appetite control and insomnia. Unwanted side effects; you will get high for a few hours but just a couple of drags will give you nausea relief for about 20 hours.

After my surgery I lost 18 kg (40 lbs) and after 5 years I had only gained 5 kg (10 lbs) back. I started vaping before bed every night and in 3 months I gained back the remaining 13 kg (30 lbs) but I was afraid that if I stopped consuming the effects would come back. My only supplier went overseas so I was left without anything for a good 4 months. I thought it would all come back but it never did, I was cured of the constant nausea and best of all I didn't feel I needed it.

I still had muscle spasms, vertigo, double vision and a partial paralysis to my left side that gave me permanent numbness and a pins and needles.